## COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2024-2025

## THE TEXAS OUTSTANDING COUNTY TREASURER AWARD (TOCTA) COMMITTEE:

Section 6. The President shall appoint the Chair from the standing Committee which shall be composed of all Past Presidents and two members at large who have served as Region Directors with 8 years tenure as a County Treasurer. The Committee shall confirm at the County Treasurers' Spring Education Seminar the selection of at least two but not more than five nominees for the Outstanding Treasurer from nominations made by each Region. Region Directors shall obtain nominees for Outstanding Treasurer from members of their Region. By secret ballot prior to the Spring Education Seminar, each Region shall vote and elect their nominee for Outstanding Treasurer. The nomination and a short biographical description shall be forwarded to the Chair of the TOCTA Committee for consideration by the Committee, provided notice of such nomination has been filed with the Chair not less than thirty days (30) days before the date of the Spring Seminar. If bio is not submitted with the name or if a name is not submitted within the 30 days, the Region will have forfeited their nomination.

Nominees of the TOCTA Committee shall be voted on by the Elected or Appointed County Treasurers allowing one vote per County. Voting may occur electronically or in person with voting ending at a designated time at the fall Annual Conference. Ballots shall be collected by the Auditing Committee Chair who shall be someone other than a candidate for Outstanding Treasurer. After ballots are counted, a report will be given to the TOCTA Chair, who will announce the award at the banquet at the fall Annual Conference.

Chair - Dianna Spieker, Past President 2004-2005	Tom Green County
Karrie Crownover, Past President 2023-2024	Burnet County
Gayla Hawkins, Past President 2022-2023	Grayson County
Jennifer Henderson, Past President 2021-2022	Schleicher County
Tracy Soldan, Past President 2019-2020	Kerr County
Cheryl Chambers, Past President 2017-2018	Ellis County
Tim Funchess, Past President 2016-2017	Jefferson County
Renee Couch, Past President 2015-2016	Comal County
David Betancourt, Past President 2014-2015	Cameron County
Kelli R. White, Past President 2013-2014	Smith County
Dolores Ortega Carter, Past President 2012-2013	Travis County
Katherine Hudson, Past President 2010-2011	Wise County
Cindy Yeatts Brown, Past President 2009-2010	Denton County
Bill Helton, Past President 2001-2002	McLennan County
Rebecca "Becky" McCullough, Member At-Large	Parker County
Melinda "Lyndy" Krause, Member At-Large	Lee County